making the trek

Trekking through life: Faith, family, friends and a whole lot of coffee!

Love me some Saturday mornings! May 12, 2012

The one day a week that waking up at any specific time is optional.  Purely optional.  Lie in with Hubby.  Wake up and get the day going.  No plan.  It’s the one day a week I actually enjoy getting up while it’s still dark…..because I don’t HAVE to!

This morning was no different.  Hubby and I chatted while waking with no hurry to get ready for work.  Enjoyed coffee in the dark living room while the sun slowly rose gently lighting the room through the open shades.  70-ish degrees Fahrenheit, breezy, NO humidity.  Pure awesomeness.

Hubby did his deal this morning and I took a great walk while the kids were still sleeping.  Before I pay bills.  Before I go grocery shopping.  Before the day gets rockin’ and rollin’!

You can’t feel the breeze or smell the flowers, but hopefully you enjoy the pictures! (I did my best to name all the plants….always leaving room for error)

This is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it!  Psalm 118:24

And you can head out and see what all the other May bloggers are up to!

Laura

Lynnell

Apurva 

MB

Brite  

Amanda 

Lea 

 

Leave a Reply

