making the trek

Trekking through life: Faith, family, friends and a whole lot of coffee!

Every day in May…mostly in May…whatever. May 14, 2013

Before I get sidetracked…..Mental Awareness Month….click HERE and “plant a seed” and my friend’s company is donating up to $10,000 toward Children’s mental health network.  Let’s do SOMETHING!!!!  Ok, stepping off soapbox!

Why do I force upon myself these ridiculous little goals that make me no money, cost me time and force me to sit down and put together some coherent thoughts???  Oh, I actually enjoy writing, sometimes have something to say worth reading about or laughing about and it gets me in a good habit because writing is actually my happy place.  That and a piece of cheesecake…..

So, I missed yesterday but I was in a super crappy mood (sorry, but if the shoe fits…), couldn’t put my finger on WHY I was in such a foul mood and went to bed at 8:30.  I woke up refreshed and in a much better mood.  Still not fully sure of what happened but my guess is that sometimes when things are going REALLY, REALLY good I feel like it’s just too good to be true and prepare for the bottom to fall out.  A lie from the king of lies, I know and I don’t always get sucked in quite so deeply and yet this time I did.  A good night’s sleep +  prayer before sleep=refreshed.  I’ll take it.

Today was our final weigh in and measurements for our contest and Saturday is the award ceremony.  I am “officially” down 6 pounds and 7 inches in 5 weeks.  A great jump-start to my summer!  Thursday we do assessments on exercises to see how much strength we’ve gained, etc….just a real encouraging way to end up the contest.  I’ll keep you posted!!

Alrighty, my cat is being the neighborhood bully so I need to drag his furry self in the house so I don’t have to hear cat fights all night.  Sigh.  The problems with taking in a stray cat is you just can’t really get the “outside” desire out of him.  It’s all good, he knows where the good food and comfy sleeping spots are!

Until tomorrow….probably!

 

Leave a Reply

